User:Mark Olson

From Zelda Dungeon Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

I'm Mark (but I go by Hal), and I'm a writer for ZeldaDungeon.net. I write editorials for the site (supposedly) multiple times a month. I also organize the ZD Top 5 every other week. My schedule can be a bit erratic, but I love writing Zelda stuff and do so when I am able. My favorite game in the series is A Link to the Past, but my favorite game ever is Super Metroid. Other favorites of mine include Dishonored, Bioshock, anything Elder Scrolls, Final Fantasy, Fire Emblem, and Mario Galaxy. Much to the dismay of the legions of potential girlfriends that one might imagine being a writer for a Zelda fan site would garner, I am in a serious relationship with my Super Nintendo.


Here is a list (with links) of editorials I've written for the site, with the most recent article at the bottom:

A Look Back at Introductions in Zelda: http://www.zeldadungeon.net/2014/08/95129/

A Link Between Worlds and the Zelda Formula: http://www.zeldadungeon.net/2014/09/a-link-between-worlds-and-the-zelda-formula/

Thoughts on Ghirahim: http://www.zeldadungeon.net/2014/09/thoughts-on-ghirahim/

Twilight Princess, A Link to the Past, and the Villain Bait-and-Switch: http://www.zeldadungeon.net/2014/11/twilight-princess-a-link-to-the-past-and-the-villain-bait-and-switch/

RPG Elements in Zelda: http://www.zeldadungeon.net/2014/12/rpg-elements-in-zelda/

The Incorporation of Story in Zelda Games: http://www.zeldadungeon.net/2014/12/the-incorporation-of-story-into-zelda-games/

Unpacking A Link Between Worlds: http://www.zeldadungeon.net/2015/02/unpacking-a-link-between-worlds/

Making Zelda Work on Handhelds: http://www.zeldadungeon.net/2015/04/making-zelda-work-on-handheld/

Art Styles Over the Ages - an Analysis: http://www.zeldadungeon.net/2015/06/art-styles-over-the-ages-an-analysis/

Why the King of Red Lions is the Best Companion in Zelda: http://www.zeldadungeon.net/2015/06/why-the-king-of-red-lions-is-the-best-companion-in-zelda/

Linearity in Skyward Sword: http://www.zeldadungeon.net/2015/07/linearity-in-skyward-sword/#more-111382

Should Zelda go Metroidvania? Part 1: http://www.zeldadungeon.net/2015/09/should-zelda-go-metroidvania-pt-1/

My Scariest Zelda Moment: http://www.zeldadungeon.net/2015/10/my-scariest-zelda-moment/

Thoughts on Twilight Princess HD: http://www.zeldadungeon.net/2015/11/thoughts-on-twilight-princess-hd/

My Zelda Story: http://www.zeldadungeon.net/2016/02/my-zelda-story-the-perspective-of-a-youngun/

Revisiting Phantom Hourglass- Series Page: http://www.zeldadungeon.net/wiki/Revisiting_Phantom_Hourglass

The Importance of One-Offs in Zelda: http://www.zeldadungeon.net/2016/06/the-importance-of-one-offs-in-zelda/