The Legend of Zelda Walkthrough

Welcome to the Legend of Zelda Walkthrough. The walkthrough below is a complete 100% guide through of the entire game, along with miscellaneous guides for the various collectibles, oddball secrets, and everything else there is to find in the game. Additionally, we have a complete Video Walkthrough of the Legend of Zelda.

Primary Walkthrough

More Guides and Information

The Gathering

Level 1: The Eagle

Level 2: The Moon

Level 3: The Manji

Level 4: The Snake

Level 5: The Lizard

Level 6: The Dragon

Level 7: The Demon

Level 8: The Lion

Level 9: Death Mountan

  • I am Error

    where is the 2nd quest walkthru??

  • Brad Johnson

    Playing legend of Zelda on wii. The game seems different as I can’t get to certain areas I used to for the big heart containers. Also level 1 isn’t the eagle, but the map shows a capital E. why is it different?

  • Symphony

    Where is the walkthrough to the second quest?

  • William Yon

    I lost my magic shield. Where can I find it again. Can anyone help me?

  • Shaun Gupta

    Sounds like you’re doing 2nd quest (i.e. Hard mode after winning once)

  • BajaricaN

    Let me guess, the Like-Like ate it, You’re going to have to buy another one. At least that’s what I did.

  • BajaricaN

    That’s exactly how I felt when I was first looking for it, but I ended up finding it. The link is below

    Second Quest: Walkthrough

  • Mcporkchop 54

    So I beat them game and wanted to do 2nd quest but they walkthrough seems to be missing. I know that there description says that it covers 2nd quest too but where’s they walkthrough. (Also the old websites walkthrough doesn’t work)

  • Mcporkchop 54

    Also sorry about typos. Auto correct is dumb.

  • squirelnutkin

    you have to buy it again

  • squirelnutkin

    level one on the 2nd quest is the same location, at least on NES or the roms

  • Shaun Gupta

    Correct, though I know (from what I’ve read; haven’t played 2nd to be fair) dungeons change to letters of the alphabet and major items move (which might explain the heart container), so that’s why I think he’s probably on 2nd Quest. [But it is an educated guess.]

  • Kiym

    he probably named his file ZELDA

  • Shaun Gupta

    Good point! You probably called it.

  • Moltres_rider

    I was wondering the same thing. Clicking ‘second quest’ just redirects me to here

  • Person

    How do you get to the second quest walkthrough?

  • Juan Morrill

    are there any more resources for the second quest available?,,, I’ve been through dungeon 4 half dozen times and cannot find the raft or the magic book, any help is greatly appreciated as I cannot progress further

  • Shaun Gupta
  • Juan Morrill

    this link only allows ya through dungeon 4,, cannot access the rest of that guide

  • Juan Morrill
    this is the best guide I’ve found, when you finish each dungeon, scroll down to reach page for the next one in the second quest tab

  • Josh

    Correct, we do not currently have a full fledged Second Quest walkthrough. There are links in the comments below to an old site walkthrough, but that will soon be removed. The wiki is the best place to look for now.

  • Kyle Rogers

    You have to walk through the wall at the back of the triforce room, and then just head up.

  • Becca Currie

    Ok I’ve completed this game numerous times as a kid. I have the nes mini (whatever you wanna call it) and have been playing Zelda off n on as life allows.

    I’ve completed 1-5 and need to get to 6. I’m at the brown (dead?) forest to the left and I know there’s a secret that you have to do, to get over to the grave, but I’ve forgotten it.

    Help me? Lol THANK YOU!