• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

IDEA: Double Wielding!

TriforceHunter

Forever I am Abandoned
I know that by now they probably wont include this in the game, and that it sounds like a Halo or No More Heroes kinda thing.

Ok a few weeks ago I was at school I had just finished an assigment and I had nothing to do so I started drawing( I'm a really good artist ;)) a Toon Link(Is that too weird?) and I realized I drew the shield on the wrong arm; I tried to erase it, but guess what?I DREW IT WITH A PEN! I ignored that so I went ahead and drew a shield in the other arm I thought it looked cool so I went ahead and drew a sword in one hand, that didn't seem so fitting to me, so I drew a sword in the other hand. In the end it was a bad@ss looking Toon Link with two swords and two shields. A couple of days later I tried that with the real Link in another notebook an it was so awsome looking. What do you guys think? should there be a dual wield option in Zelda 2010? I think it's a pretty good idea!

BTW I'm doing a series in YT called "Waiting 'Till the next Legend of Zelda"
http://www.youtube.com/user/dannythesage
Expect all parts to come out soon!:D

Last edited:

Jupiter

Bringer of Jollity
I think this could be a good idea to a limited extent...

If there were certain parts of the game that it was necessary to block tons of stuff with two shields or execute special sword techniques with two swords I think that would be cool.

In general I think it's a good idea for them to think about not always having a sword in the right hand and a shield in the left. Considering that the concept art of the game shows Link sans sword, maybe they are already getting more creative about how Link is equipped.

What I would also like, is if they added motion capture to the nunchuk so that you could use it to block in tandem with using motion plus for the sword...

athenian200

Circumspect