• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

What is Your Favorite Shooter Game?

J

Jack Archer

My favorite Shooter is one that has been forgotten by most people, of course I'm talking about MDK!

MDK was the perfect blend between a TPS & FPS, plus you always had like 30 aliens shooting you at the same time, man, it was AWESOME!!!!

Poké!

√∞ⁿ
Well, I've liked the Halo games ever since I first played them, but when I started playing Half-Life 2, I decided that it was just as interesting, but you know, favorites change as time goes by, I might have a new favorite sometime in the next year. Halo Reach'll probably take over when I get it, because of how sweet it looks.

For their time, Goldeneye 007 and Perfect Dark were some of the best shooters of all-time. I liked Goldeneye's single player better and Perfect Dark's multiplayer. Then came Timesplitters 2 and 3, which had a Goldeneye feel to it, since it was made by the same team. More recently, I've been into the Call of Duty games, it's the only games I play online now.

yann

TheBitterDubstepMan
CoD.
It's just so simple to play and doesn't complicate things, but at the same time it's a tricky and patient game.

Battlefield 2 is a good shooter, although it is considerably harder than CoD it's that kind of challenge that makes a shooter anyway.
Halo comes third, the Sci-Fi element is excellent but the graphics just aren't that of the other two.

Z

zeldainspace

my favorite is gears of war and Halo. I played through all the halos within a week and im starting the fall of reach book today ^__^

TheGreen

is climbin' in yo windows
I also really enjoy Call of Duty (except WaW)

WHAAAAA?