• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

School Choir and Band

DLC

Soul Drummer.
Were you ever in one of these groups?
I joined choir and I love it. plus i got into advanced choir:). I quit band cause i wanted to play rock and not classical. ( im a drummer.) I love singing and am decent at it.

amaterasu

Writer
I was in an elementry school band. We had recorders and ucelales. I stayed a recorder, and still have it today. I REALLY want to join the school band next year but idk if it cost any money to get your instrument. Instead, i did office aid. a whole period of running around school doing errands for the office or media center. basicaly what i did in elementry school when i finished work early.

ShaneOMac713

The Seal has been Broken
I had to be in both for a quarter each but I only liked Chorus and my Band teacher was awesome but I am not going into those again I am going to be in Biotechonolgy next year and I am going to skip Chorus and Band.

I'm in my school's marching band, and we placed third in our class in the nation last year. I love band, and I've met so many awesome people that I'll be friends with forever. It's a great experience, even if it does take up a whole semester for you. I play the clarinet by the way, and I also march bass clarinet.

arkvoodle

Diabolical
I used to be in the choir in my school, but they've been singing the same songs again and again, and it started to get pretty boring, so I left. I love singing, but I like singing good songs. Not the same boring things over and over again. I tried to get them to do stage songs of some sort, but they were denied and replaced with latin/religious songs, which became the main agenda, sadly. >_>

DLC

Soul Drummer.