• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

Throwing Tantrums To Get Your Way

Ventus

Mad haters lmao
sup forum dwellers,

So I was buying ink cartridges at Wally World™ for this waste of money HP printer (c309g-m, waste) and I had the displeasure of walking down the customer service aisle. Well as I said it was a displeasure: I heard a dyed blonde soccer ***** yelling at the lady over a price discrepancy. As I have two years of retail experience, I moseyed on down to the customer service aisle and asked what the problem was (I was in plainclothes mind you). The soccer ***** snapped at me like I was crazy, but I skillfully ignored her and looked toward the service representative. I looked at the tag - a clearance tag - and noted down the numbers displayed on it (the numbers show a barcode in the store system). I then looked at the barcode for the item and slapped my forhead - the two items are definitely not aligned. I laughed and told ther representative that this price does not follow, and the soccer ***** again tried to snap at me. So I unsheathed my katana and teleported behind her, saying quietly: "You had better keep your trap shut otherwise Akujiki here may take a disliking to you." She promptly hushed her gums and stormed out of the building, vowing to report me to the police.

So do you have any tantrums to get your way?

Dio

~ It's me, Dio!~
Nobody refuses a man with a pompadour. I don't need to throw tantrums to get my way.

When I was younger I used to tantrum all the time but those days are behind me.

Dan

Gosh I hate soccer mom's, they always smell of corn flour for some reason.

Throwing tantrums is usually ineffective and a waste of energy. There's usually better alternatives to getting your way that don't result in you looking like a peanut. Be cunning and sneaky like the fox and before long you'll have the world under your feet. :bubsy:

Misty

Ronin