• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

General Art The Girl and the Robot (Zelda Inspired Game)

Hello!
I'm an indie designer and I wanted to let you know about a new indie game that we are currently making and that was heavily inspired by the Zelda series.
It's an action/adventure game about a little girl trying to escape from an evil castle. The gameplay consist of switching between the two avatars in order to defeat enemies, clear puzzles and progress inside the castle.

If you enjoyed controlling the Stone Golem in the Temple of Time in Twilight Princess, you might want to check it out.

promotion1_final_small.png

screenshot001.jpg

screenshot008.jpg

screenshot009.jpg

You can check the progress blog HERE
Please tell me what you think and give me your advises.

Thank you!

Fantastic art style man, I see you've got Stabbington from Polycount onboard aswell. Reminds me more of Ico than Zelda but either way I'm glad to see you've more than doubled your kickstarter goal. I'll be looking forward to it :)

thegreenrobby

#1 Producer of Mind Screw
This looks really cool. While I'm not able to support with money, I'll try and see if I can get some of my friends interested.
Expect me to buy it when it comes out!

Fig

The Altruist