• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

Do you want TOTK more difficult?

Do you want the game more difficult not only with the master mode but enemys with difficult pattern of attck and similar?

I'd def like it to be more on the difficult side. Though more in the way of attack patterns and not so much the way BotW did it in Master Mode with the increased health pool and CONSTANT HEALTH REGEN. The regen really got on my nerves.

Now that I think on it, I'm really hoping for some doozies as far as puzzles go as well. I didn't get stumped by very many of the puzzles in BotW. Shrines, Beasts, and Koroks. Matter of fact, I think the only game in the series that ever stumped me (in a way I thought was fair, Zelda I and II) was Oracle of Ages.

I'm not sure if I want the game overall to be more difficult, but I would like the difficulty scaling to be a bit more functional. I'm not good at video games by any means but there was a point where your equipment just outclassed everything in Breath of the Wild and everything just kind of lost meaning. With the fuse mechanic potentially adding higher tier weapons/damage output in the earlier game, I hope for this difficulty plateau to be mitigated somehow. Raising enemies' health pools isn't really enough because its the same strategies with different numbers, and it just gets monotonous in the mid to late game that you're literally doing the same stuff as early game with different gear to enemies that are damage sponge versions of the ones you fought in early game.

Increased enemy variety will surely help and we know that Tears has that going for it, at least.

SinkingBadges

The Quiet Man