• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

3 Heart Runs?

B

Branndon

Im new to ZeldaDungeon (obviously)

but what do you guys think about 3 heart runs? im currently doing an Oot one:)

i got to the forest temple and my emulator crashed :/ now im doing it on the console.

xandar

World's Dumbest Zombie.
I did a three heart run of Ocarina when I was waiting for TP to come out and it was a ton o' fun. I never quite beat it 'cause I did a minimum equipment run as well so I only had one bottle and no half damage thing. In other words, Ganondorf would kill me in one hit and I only had one fairy so after two hits it was game over. It was friggin' tough. I beat Ganondorf once or twice, but Ganon beat me every time.

Later I did a three heart of TP and it was significantly easier. It was still kinda tough, but I did actually manage to beat it. I haven't tried any other ones, but I imagine it'd be tougher with some of 'em.

Raven

Former Hylian Knight
I'm currently trying my first three heart run on OoT Masters Quest, and it is friggin HARD!!! on top of that i refuse to get a game over, well it's nearly impossible but when the game over sign pops up i gotta reset (yes i guess this is cheating, trust me i know. i just want a complete file that says 000 on the file select screen). But this does force me to repeat those parts over again until i have i down to perfection.

I have just beaten Jabu-Jabu's belly and am on my way to get the MS.

Wish me luck in the Forest Temple :bow:

Shnappy

derp