• Welcome to ZD Forums! You must create an account and log in to see and participate in the Shoutbox chat on this main index page.

Anime!

Master Kokiri 9

The Dungeon Master
I could not agree more. 4Kids f**king destroyed One Piece and all it's glory. I'm surprised Eiichiro Oda didn't suit their a$$es for ruinig his show. If I were you, I'd look for English dubbed episodes by FUNimation. They're very trustworthy in that regard, so I doubt you be disappointed with theirs. It was dubbed the way One Piece was supposed to be.

I watched a couple episodes of the FUNimation dub, and it's decent. Luffy's voice is kinda bleh, and Usopp's the same, but others like Nami and Chopper have amazing voices. FUNimation's good if you HAVE to watch the dub, but the sub is more my style.

Eh, I'm not a lawyer but I'm pretty sure that Oda couldn't sue them for going overboard with the censorship and stuff.

Dark Princess

Weeaboo :D
I just loooooove anime. I watch it all the time. I first got into it by watching Dragonball Z, Zatch Bell, Pokemon, Digimon, and Yu-Gi-Oh, but of course I was young and didn't know what anime was. Now I know many, many anime and I watch quite a few different genres.

I have three favourite anime at the time. One would be FullMetal Alchemist: Brotherhood. I loved the story, the characters, the music... It was just amazing. I also love Lucky Star. It's so kawaii, and it constantly made me laugh. Hehe. x3 My last favourite was just added to my favourites a few days ago. I just finished Angel Beats!, and it's defiantly the saddest anime I've ever watched. I cried my eyes out. I loved it so much...

I've also watched many other anime like Air, D-Gray-man, and Vampire Knight. I've enjoyed almost all of the anime I've watched recently. I guess the only ones I really hated would be Suzumiya Haruhi no Yuuutsu and FullMetal Alchemist (the first anime...like I said, I loved Brotherhood).