Breath of the Wild Shrine Locations

NOTE: This page is under Heavy Construction and will be updated regularly throughout the month of March.

Breath of the Wild is filled with over 100 Shrines scattered throughout the Overworld. Only the first four shrines on the Great Plateau are required in order to complete the game.

Shrines serve two main functions. Simply arriving at the shrine and putting the Sheikah Slate on the pedestal will unlock the shrine as a teleport spot, which can be traveled to at any time, even when within a shrine or dungeon. The secondary function is to enter the shrine and complete it for a Spirit Orb. Four Spirit Orbs can be turned in to any Goddess Statue for your choice of a heart container or a stamina upgrade. Later in the quest, Link will unlock a sidequest which will allow him the ability to change these choices. Shrines often contain unique treasure that cannot be acquired elsewhere, such as pieces of armor sets, or rare weapons.

If you unlock the teleport point, but save the shrine for later, the inner portion of the icon will show as red on the map. When all treasure chests within the shrine are collected, a treasure chest icon will show next to the shrine’s name on the map when it is selected. Finally, shrines that are not unlocked will show as red in the world, shrines that are unlocked but not completed will show as blue with a red top, and completed shrines show as blue.

Below is a listing (under construction) that will eventually contain every single shrine found within the game. Alternatively, you can use the Interactive Map to show the location of each shrine. Click the shrine’s name on the Interactive Map to open the wiki page and get more details of how to unlock and complete the shrine. Each page below will send you to a page dedicated for the shrine alone. It will have a description of its location, a text guide with screenshots, and a video guide on how to complete the shrine.

Great Plateau Tower Region (4 Shrines)

Dueling Peaks Tower Region (9 Shrines)

Hateno Tower Region (7 Shrines)

Central Hyrule Region (8 Shrines)

Lanayru Tower Region (9 Shrines)

Eldin Tower Region (9 Shrines)

Wastleland Tower Region (12 Shrines)

Gerudo Tower Region (6 Shrines)

Tabantha Tower Region (6 Shrines)

Ridgeland Tower Region (7 Shrines)

Lake Tower Region (6 Shrines)

Faron Tower Region (8 Shrines)

Woodland Tower Region (8 Shrines)

Akkala Tower Region (8 Shrines)

Hebra Tower Region (13 Shrines)

  • Foullily

    has anyone gotten to the Zora area yet and have unlocked their Shrines warp? I have no idea how to beat it and its driving me nuts, and I’d also really love not to run up the path to it again T^T

  • Craptastic

    Over 100 shrines, compacted into 4 different shrines, which then form to become one super giant shrine!

  • Elliot McAuley

    There are 120 shrines

  • Thortok

    The first 4 shrines are now covered more explicitly and show how the remaining shrines will be covered. More shrines are coming soon, most likely tonight.

  • Thortok

    The next 9 shrines for the Dueling Peaks Tower region have been added.

  • Saber

    I can help out if needed with the locations, I have around 80 – 90 as of now.